Maureen McCoy

Professor Emerita


Maureen McCoy is the author of four novels: Junebug; Walking After Midnight; Summertime; and Divining Blood. Recent short fiction has been published in Epoch Magazine and The Mississippi Review. Recent essays have been published in The Antioch Review and The Mississippi Review. Her essay "Vickie's Pour House: A Soldier's Peace" was a finalist for the National Magazine Awards, 2009. She is working on a novel and an essay collection.

Research Focus

  • Contemporary Scottish, Irish and Southwest U.S. Literature

ENGL Courses - Spring 2024